Just daddying around

Inside Yahoo Mail Beta

yahoo beta mail

Well I guess its my lucky day again !

After logging on at my Yahoo account I was greeted by a different “please wait” screen and then a page asking me if I wanted to join the beta !

I stood there for a whole nanosecond and clicked on YES !

The Yahoo Mail Beta is I think a little bit slow.

The graphical interface is nice and you get all bells and whistles like Kahuna and Gmail have.

They got RSS too but not as nicely embeded as Gmail’s RSS is !

Still only 1 gigabyte but very few people will get to need more than that.

A very cool feature is that when you double click on a mail message then it gets it own tab ! The same happens when you hit “reply” so you wont have to leave the main page.

Overall is a nice upgrade but I need to use it some more so I can get the whole idea.

Stay tuned for more war news from the e-mail front !

6 responses

  1. Is there any particular reason you would use Yahoo Mail over Gmail?

    March 3, 2006 at 4:59 am

  2. Well if you were an old user of Yahoo mail, maybe you wouldnt just wat to change over.
    Same stands for Kahuna.
    But Being a user of all 3 email providers, I got stuck with Gmail.

    March 3, 2006 at 10:26 am

  3. Do you prefer any of the three over the others? I used the old hotmail a tiny bit but was never very impressed, but haven’t used Yahoo mail. I have always been extremely happy with gmail.

    March 4, 2006 at 1:28 am

  4. Gmail is better for now.
    After all are out of beta we will see

    March 4, 2006 at 2:07 am

  5. Great features will need great bandwith too 🙂

    March 9, 2010 at 5:08 pm

  6. Grewt features will need greqt bandaith too :);

    March 13, 2010 at 12:36 am

Leave a Reply

