Just daddying around

Kahuna Dreams

…A scream from far away made me wake up soak in my own sweat.

I looked around in my dim lighted room…

Nothing. Nothing again. The LCD was still and lifeless.

Nothing again. Nothing. How long could I stand this, I wondered.

I wiped the sweat from my forehead and turned right to look at the bedside table.

The digital clock read “03.20”

Who was screaming in the middle of night ?

Suddenly the realization came to me. Scary and creepy.

I woke up from my own scream.

Nightmares haunted me for the last 2 months or so

And one word was always on my mind.

“Kahuna?.

Probably that word came out of my mouth as I screamed.

The old people next door called the police yesterday.

Thank God I new one of the officers.

“Kahuna?.

The dream kept coming…The same all over again.

A tall man dressed in a peculiar way with feathers and rags and a strange big stem on the head.

He was chanting infront of a big fire but I couldn’t make what he was saying.

But wait…his song still in my head echoing…

“Be aware of the fiery light in the sky?

“The killer of chiefs will be born? .

“Kahuna?

“The killer of chiefs will be born? .

“Be aware of the fiery light in the sky?

What a strange dream. I lied back on my bed sure that the “Kahuna? dream will come back.

The room was dark again.

I slept while staring at my computer screen.

Still nothing…

Leave a Reply

