Just daddying around

Last Will and Testament

Out of nowhere a small note surfuced.
It was in my father’s drawer and it had the date of 14 of September 2005.
2 weeks before he passed away.
His last will written in a small piece of paper didnt differ much from what he always told us his last days in this life.
To my mother he wrote that he loved her too much to make her suffer.
To my sister and me he wished a happy life and he wanted us to take care of our mother.
This small note came as a shock.
Dont really know why.
I was left speechless and reading the short will over and over again.
It was like he came back for a second to give us a piece of advice.
An advice I will try to follow.

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    I lost my father 8 years ago but still tears come to my eyes when I think of him. He was diagnosed Alzheimer’s when he was 63 and died 3 years later. In our home at Holargos there is still the desk with the drawers full of his notes with his handwriting evidense of his effort to come into terms with his disease.

    October 19, 2005 at 7:53 pm

  2. Anonymous

    Niko, I´m Jade Baksh and I´m one of your contacts from orkut. I understand your feeling as I also lost someone that was so precious to me. You´re wonderful for taking care of your mother.
    Hope to talk to you one day.
    Bye/ Jade
    sidra_baksh@hotmail.com

    November 7, 2005 at 12:44 am

Leave a Reply

